The affairs of the Chamber are managed by a General Committee comprising President, Vice-President and eighteen other elected members. The term of the Committee and office bearers is one year.The General Committee also comprises co-opted members from academic and other institutions. The Committee meets every month.

The Committee, through the President and Vice-President, interacts closely with the Governments, both at the State and Centre, Financial Institutions, the Planning Commission, RBI and other bodies on all matters of interest to industry and trade. The Chamber makes well reasoned out oral as well as written representations based on inputs received from member companies. Both at the State and Central level, the views and suggestions of the Chamber are well received and considered.

Governing Council 2023-2024
Group President
TAFE Limited.
Vice President
Mr.Ramkumar Shankar
Managing Director
Chemplast Sanmar Ltd.

  • Members (Elected)

  • Members (Co-opted)

  • Ex-Officio

  • Special Invitees

Mr.Anand Gopalan
T S Gopalan & Co.,
Mr. A V Dharmakrishnan
Chief Executive Officer
The Ramco Cements Ltd
Mr. Gopal Mahadevan
Wholetime Director &
Chief Financial Officer
Ashok Leyland Ltd.
Dr. N. Kamakodi
Managing Director &
Chief Executive Officer
City Union Bank Ltd.
Mr. P. Kaniappan
Managing Director
ZF Commercial Vehicle
Control Systems India Ltd.

Mr. Nagaraju Srirama
Managing Director
ZF Commercial Vehicle
Control Systems India Ltd.
Mr. G. Parthipan
Chief Executive Officer
ZF Rane Automotive India Pvt. Ltd.
Mr. Rajiv Lochan
Managing Director
Sundaram Finance Ltd.
Mr.B Ravi
Managing Partner
B Ravi & Associates
Mr. M. V. Satish
Wholetime Director &
Sr. Executive Vice President (Buildings)
L & T Construction
Mr.R Shankar
Executive Director
TVS Supply Chain Solutions Ltd.
Mr. V. Sridhar
Senior Partner
Grant Thornton Bharat LLP
Mr.Sriram Seshadri
Price Waterhouse & Co.LLP
Mr.Suresh Raman
VP & Head of Chennai Operations
Tata Consultancy Services
Mr.Tuncay Deriner
Managing Director
Stahl India Private Ltd.
Mr. K. Vaitheeswaran
Advocate & Tax Consultant
K. Vaitheeswaran & Co.
Mr. K. G. Venkataramanan
Head Finance – Glass & Solutions Business
Saint Gobain India Pvt. Ltd.
Mr A Vishwanathan
Delphi TVS Technologies Ltd.

Dr. Iyappan Ponnuswamy,
MD, FRCR / Medical Director
Kauvery Hospital
Mr. J. Krishnan
S NatesaIyer Logistics LLP
Mr. S.V.Krishnan
Director Finance
Redington Limited
Mr. S. Padmanabhan
Sattva Logistics Pvt.Ltd.
Mr. Prakash Challa
Managing Director
Mr. R. Raghuttama Rao
GopalakrishnanDeshpande Center for
Innovation and Entrepreneurship (GDC)
Mr. K. Ramakrishnan
Senior Managing Director – Strategic
Spark Capital Advisors (India) Pvt Ltd.
Mr. Ravichandran Purushothaman
Danfoss Industries Pvt.Ltd.
Ms. Tara Parthasarathy
Joint Managing Director
Ultaramarine& Pigments Ltd
Mr. Vidyashankar Krishnan
Managing Director
M M Forgings Limited

Mr.Srivats Ram
Managing Director
Wheels India



Mr. V Balaraman

Mr. Hari Eswaran
Easun Group
Ms. Mallika Srinivasan
Chairman and Managing Director
Tractors & Farm Equipment Ltd
Mr. N Ramachandran
Results Investments Pvt.Ltd.
Mr. Ram Venkataramani
Managing Director
IP Rings Ltd.
Mr. T. Shivaraman
Managing Director & CEO
Shriram EPC Ltd.
Mr. N. Srinivasan
Vice-Chairman & Managing Director
The India Cements Ltd.
Mr. Srinivasan K Swamy
Chairman & Managing Director
R K Swamy BBDO Pvt. Ltd.
Mr. T. T. Srinivasaraghavan
Managing Director
Sundaram Finance Ltd.
Mr.Ramkumar Ramamoorthy
Pro Vice Chancellor
KREA University



Click here - MCCI Membership drive Presentation
Click here - MCCI Transformation Executive Summary Avalon

July 2024
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31